The Lamb Song

Standard

In response to the poetry writing challenge of “Animals”, I naturally think of animals from the Bible. Since I like Bible Studies from Beth Moore, and I finished a study on Daniel, which is quite prophetic, I thought of this passage. So I turned to Revelation 5 for the inspiration to my poem.

As much as I love music, I’m really thankful there’s going to be lots of it in Heaven. Scripture says we’ll be singing “New Songs”, and this is one of them. We don’t have the tune. However, we do have the words. How cool is that to have words to a future song?!

I hope this poem inspires you to open your Bible to Revelation 5. After all, Scripture promises a blessing to anyone who reads Revelation. Reading it helps put our daily lives in perspective. Someday all of our problems will be distant memories, and they will be totally blown away by the glory of Jesus. I can’t wait.

The Lamb Song (Inspired by Revelation 5)
We have the words of the song,
But not the tune.
We know the Lamb,
But the time unknown.
We have the blessings of Him today,
Forgiveness of sins.
We have the blessings of tomorrow,
Eternal life.
O Lamb of God,
Slain for us,
Our praise we’ll sing on that day,
“Worthy is the Lamb that was slaughtered
to receive power and wealth and wisdom and might
and honor and glory and blessing!”
Come Lord Jesus.

Leave a Reply

